Back to All Events

Argus Quartet at Morgan Library

  • The Morgan Library 29 E 36th St New York, NY, 10016 United States (map)

Rush Hour Concert
Celebrated artists perform chamber music from Baroque to contemporary in the intimate and sumptuous surroundings of J. Pierpont Morgan’s Library. All concerts last approximately one hour.

Argus Quartet
Juri Seo, “Winter-Spring” from Infinite Season(commissioned for the Argus Quartet with generous support from the Koussevitzky Foundation)
Katherine Balch, drip music (commissioned for the Argus Quartet by Concert Artists Guild, with generous support from the Adele and John Gray Endowment Fund)
Smetana, String Quartet No. 1 in E minor, “From My Life”

Tuesday, March 31, 2020, 6:30 PM


$30; $25 for Morgan Members. Seating is limited.